Mentor Help

Hey everybody,

I have found out that organizing meetings with my mentor is much more efficient than just emailing each other back and forth. It is actually really helpful to take the time to meet, and discuss things, whether it be new ideas, conflicts, or things I need help with. Having an online chat takes almost twice the time to come to a shoddy conclusion. Meeting and talking with your mentor is also a great way to explain your project and organize your ideas. It’s almost like pitching your business plan with instant feedback over many, many, many iterations. I really appreciate my mentor! She has helped me a lot on this project and its layout and execution.

http://www.canadian-nurse.com/~/media/canadian%20nurse/secure%20page%20content/images/2014/01/17/14/03/sept2010_career_talk.gif
http://www.canadian-nurse.com/~/media/canadian%20nurse/secure%20page%20content/images/2014/01/17/14/03/sept2010_career_talk.gif

A good mentor does not just tell you what to do, but shows you how to do what YOU want to do.

forbes.com
forbes.com

Leave a comment